Ignorance is Bliss || class #10

My blog post for week 10 is titled Ignorance is Bliss, because we have it pretty good in America and the western world. Sometimes ignorance is bliss, because a lot of us don’t know what’s going on in the rest of the world.

At my job as a client services rep at the Cruise Web I provide service to clients who are booked on a cruise. Well lately there have been a lot of cancellations that I had to action, because of all the terrible things going on in the world. A few countries that are having problems include Mexico, Egypt, Tunisia and Japan. A lot of cruise lines replaced their port of calls due to safety issues and so a lot of our clients who are booked on cruises that were supposed to visit these places cancelled their reservation. A lot of these people then complain about these ports of calls being cancelled, because their vacation is altered.

I definitely do understand that, but it seems a little inconsiderate towards the people living in those places losing their lives and everything they have. Nevertheless it being a safety precaution…I think the awareness level is very low on what is going on in the world. This week I’d like to dedicate my blog post on some of these global issues through the 2 contents I haven’t used before, the following narrative audio and picture video.

Leave a comment