Partey at The Park || Response #6

I’m responding to Club or Tourist Attraction? because I recently went to The Park on my birthday. Yes, it was just my first ime there. I had heard a lot about it, just about all my friends had been there already so I wanted to go check it out and try out the food. My birthday was on a Thursday (04/21), so that’s when I went and we were planning to eat, but we were 10 minutes late…the kitchen was closed. I did look at the menu and it certainly looked and smelt good :(.

I do agree with her description, crowd of young professionals, well-dressed and attractive and the music is variable from oldskool to reggae.


I did like that the club had 4 levels, which gives you enough room to move around, switch music, and people lol. If you don’t necessarily want to talk to that person at the bar on level 2, you can simply excuse yourself, go up or down and avoid those awkward run-ins :p.

Overall I enjoyed my night. Looking at the past first there was Dreams, then Love and I guess The Park took over for the 21+’ers.

Other comparable 21+ clubs in DC I would say are Josephine, Lux and smaller ones Bar 7 and Layla.

Some pics at The Park

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment