In…san…ity || Response blog #2

This response is to Gold Rushed’s blog post Lady with a Mean Punch. I can relate to her post, because I just recently started doing this work out thing myself. Actually going to the gym though seems impossible for me. I think I postponed a BOSU class for like 3 months lol.

I moved here from Amsterdam about 1,5 years ago and I’ve gained um-teen pounds since, which I think has a lot to do with my lifestyle change. In Holland the majority of people ride bikes or walk and the Dutch are also more health conscious when it comes to food. I think I walked at least 5 miles a day including running to catch the bus or train and I NEVER ate Mcdonalds. I didn’t even really like junk food until I moved here….where I drive to get the mail *embarrassed face*.

So yeah…like Dyanne said I don’t do it so much to “lose weight” either, just to stop gaining it before I get to that point where I have to work out to lose weight. Since going to the gym is an #epicfail for me, I decided to try this work out program called Insanity by Shaun T. When you’re done doing these work out sessions, you won’t be able to talk, hence the title in…san…ity *breathing in between*. This buddy of mine actually started doing it and I saw a difference within the first week, so I’m giving it a try.

“Are You Ready to Dig Deeper?”
Are You Ready to Dig Deeper?

Leave a comment