Mini Cherry Blossom Obession || Response post #1

As I mentioned in my blog post My Secret Obsession I love Cherry Blossom trees in the Spring. Luckily I’m not the only one who likes to go “cherry blossom watching”. Just today Deborah Kracht from Art Head Studio’s posted a blog titled What do 3,000 cherry blossom trees look like? about her visit to the festival in Washington DC.

My response blog is on Sabrina’s Cherry Blossom Galore.

I’ve never been to the actual cherry blossom festival in Washington DC, I don’t know why but I’d love to. Maybe I’ve never went because it’s so close to where I live and I see the tree’s whenever I drive by. I also have some of my very own in my front and back yard of which I take tons of pictures from. Although I have to say they weren’t as much and pretty as last year…hmm I’m giving it a chance until the end of April. Especially this tiny tree accross the street from my house….it was the most beautiful last year, but now it looks like it’s still winter.

From reading Sabrina’s post it looks like a fun-filled day with friends or perhaps family from out of town. I’ll surely go beyond my yard next year. Of course there always the option of taking a cruise on the Odyssey to admire the trees in DC. Here is a guide blog to help plan a great cruise tour; Cherry Blossom Cruises in Washington, DC by Rachel Cooper.

Enjoy my cherry blossomed slide show. Pics taken in front of my job office, my front yard and down the street from my house.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment