My Secret Obsession || class #4

There are millions of blogs out in the internet world and there are only so many buzz topics you could write about. Every writer has their unique personality and so incorporating a little individuality in your blog, already makes it different.

Life is a book, you only ready a page if you don’t travel.
I have a secret obsession with nature; the sun, sky, ocean, mountains, fall colors and cherry blossom trees in the spring. I love the fact that I could feed my obsession on a cruise vacation. There is destination to see all these wonders of nature. Some of the itineraries I would like to travel to admire God’s work are:

New England – Fall Colors
Hawaii & Tahiti – Hawaiian Waves
Alaska – Northern Lights & Mountains

Unfortunately these are not pictures that I had the privilege to take myself but those of my co-workers and other travelers. However, I do have a lifetime plan of different occasion and events to experience these trips. All cruise vacation destinations and cruise lines draws a particular target group. According to the target group I would love to go to Alaska possibly on my 25th anniversary. It’s more of an older couples’ destination, very rustic, relaxing and elegant. I would like to do New England when the kids move out to college or something like that and Hawaii would be great as a honeymoon.

Life is a journey, take it!

I shared my “secret obsession”: in this week’s blog post while describing some great cruise itineraries. This is the best way to also get others excited about it, because you can place yourself in the story and picture it in your mind. If I don’t personalize my posts, it may look more like marketing and people tend to be guarded when they suspect that.

Leave a comment